Stir-Fry with Noodles

So this is one of the first recipes that I made when I began to eat healthier. It turned out pretty great. I didn’t plan on posting it because I wasn’t sure how to do it or if other people would like it. But who cares! Unfortunately that means I don’t have step by step pictures or actually any pictures except one that I posted on Instagram.

Basically this is a stir -fry with Noodles (in this case spaghetti because I didn’t have anything else). I’m going to try my best to show you how I did it so you can do it yourself, but please be patient with me because this is my first time trying to show a recipe to someone else. Let’s go!

Stir-Fry with Noodles

Servings: 2

Ingredients:

  • Olive oil
  • 94g of spaghetti (I used Catelli® Healthy Harvest)
  • 2 garlic cloves (minced)
  • 1tsp green onions (chopped)
  • Half of an onion (chopped)
  • 1/2 cup of carrots ( I used baby carrots that I sliced in four)
  • 1/4 cup cauliflower (chopped)
  • 1 cup of baby spinach
  • 2-3 Bok choy (chopped)
  • 1/2 cup of asparagus (ends chopped)
  • 1/4 of a zucchini (chopped)
  • Sauce of your choice ( I used VH Sweet Thai Chili sauce)

 

Instructions:

  1. Cooking the spaghetti as instructed on the package. Once done, strain and put aside
  2. Het a wok over medium-heat. Add 1 tbsp of olive oil. Add the garlic cloves and green onions. Cook for about 5 minutes.
  3. Add all of the vegetables and a pinch of salt. Cook for about 10 minutes or until the vegetables look almost cook
  4. Take the sauce of your choosing and add it to the wok (I added about 1/4 cup of sauce). Cook it all together for about 5 minutes.
  5. Remove from heat and add the pasta. Mix all together and there you go!

 

I hope you like it as much as I did!!

Leave a Reply

